Fabric Baskets/Bins

There’s a ton of tutorials on how to make fabric baskets out there but I finally found one with the formula so you can customize your basket sizes.   Cut rectangles with the following dimensions out of the outer fabric, lining and interfacing using the following formula:
depth + 2 x the height  + seam allowance (0.5″)
x
depth + width + seam allowance (0.5″)
When you box the corners:
depth = the base of the triangle.
I made a ton of these this weekend using all the fabric that my cousin gave me.  I added handles on some of the larger ones and made smaller rectangular ones for my desk.
WP_20140726_21_45_42_Pro
WP_20140725_21_38_09_Pro WP_20140725_16_20_27_Pro
Leave a Reply

