A Ninja Quilt

I love ninja stuff so when I first started sewing, I bought some flannel in a cute ninja print.  I had no project planned for it and it’s been sitting in my fabric bin for months.  Recently my friend made a “quillow” – super cute and perfect for traveling.  So I thought this would be the perfect project for this. I cut 10.5″ x 10.5″ squares (I remembered the seam allowance!). I had about 1 1/2 yards so was able to get 16 squares out of it (but only needed 15).  I had some black flannel left over from the panda kigurumi I made so had the perfect amount to make a 50″ x 60″ quilt top.

WP_20131230_23_34_59_Pro

Not sure what I’m gonna do with this yet.  Trying to decide what color fabric to put on the back as well as who to give this to. (Or just keep for myself?)

Leave a Reply

