Tip: Sewing Fleece

I love making hats.  Before I learned how to sew, I would always knit people hats.  Baby/Kids hats were my favorite to make since you can get super creative and crazy (plus smaller hats = less time).  After discovering sewing, and specifically sewing fleece – my hat game stepped up to whole new level.  I made dinosaur hats, kitty hats, and am working on some ninja turtle hats for all the kids.  I noticed some of the fleece hats stretched more than others and then I realized that fleece stretches only in one direction!  So take note – when making hats with fleece, make sure you cut the fleece with the fabric stretching horizontally (around the head) vs. vertically.

and that’s my tip for today.

Leave a Reply

