Kitty Hats

I asked the girls what kind of hat they wanted and they both wanted cats … Mia was a little more specific, “I want Hello Kitty!” she said. I made a grey hat for Annalise and then had to figure out how I was going to make a Hello Kitty version.   So I modified the pattern by making the ears shorter.  Then made a bow by sewing a rectangle with rounded ends.  I then cut a strip of matching red fleece, made a tube and put the rectangle through it.

6tag-8300016-585913566696064822_8300016

I hope they like them!

WP_20131109_001

I used the free pattern at Fleece Fun.

One thought on “Kitty Hats

Leave a Reply

