A Floppy Hat

I’ve been looking for new stuff to make and decided to try and make a hat.  I wanted a floppy sun hat and had a hard time finding a good free pattern.  I finally found this.

I had some fabric my mother in law gave me that was kind of a decor weight so I figured what the heck.  I don’t like the top – sewing all those triangles got super bulky.  Maybe I wasn’t doing it right but those triangles just pile on top of one another so I’m not sure how I could have avoided it.

WP_20131030_00_45_30_Pro

I didn’t see the point of sewing the seam close to the crown, I just skipped that part.

I’m still not quite done since I have to close the opening after turning.  I suck at hand sewing

WP_20131030_18_41_22_Pro

One thought on “A Floppy Hat

  1. Pingback: Another Floppy Hat – Hawaiian Style! | Sundae's Shop

Leave a Reply

